Lyn Andrews: Where the Mersey Flows (used)

159 000 сум сум
17 300 сум / 12 мес
0 отзывов
Модель: Where the Mersey Flows
Наличии: ● Есть в наличии

Описание товара

A young girl determines to leave her privileged upbringing behind for Liverpool''s slums, but can her new life bring love and happiness? Lyn Andrews writes a compelling saga in Where the Mersey Flows - a reminder of the power of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp. Leah Cavendish and Nora O''Brian seem to have little in common - except their friendship. Nora is a domestic servant and Leah the daughter of a wealthy haulage magnate but both are isolated beneath the roof of the opulent Cavendish household. Instantly they recognise kindred spirits in each other. When Nora is unfairly flung on to the streets by Leah''s grasping brother-in-law, the outraged Leah follows her, defiantly declaring her intention to move into a house in Liverpool''s docklands, alongside Nora and her impoverished family. But nothing can prepare Leah for the squalor that greets her in Oil Street. Nor for Sean Maguire, Nora''s defiant Irish neighbour...

Характеристики
ISBN 0-7472-5176-2
Язык на английском
Надпись Латиница
Количество страниц 341
Издательство Бошқа нашриётлар
Тип обложки Мягкая
Формат бумаги А6
Год издания 2006
Книги, продукты, мировая литература, узбекская литература, бизнес и психология, на русском языке, современная узбекская литература, детская литература, религиозная литература, наука и учебники, для абитуриентов, лучшие книги, топ-100 бестселлеров, художественная литература (биографическая литература), биография , на английском языке много другое. Быстрая доставка в Узбекистан
asaxiy app image

Ваш интернет магазин