Josephine Cox: Whistledown Woman (used)

139 000 сум сум
15 100 сум / 12 мес
0 отзывов
Модель: Whistledown Woman
Наличии: ● Есть в наличии

Описание товара

Whistledown Woman is the moving story of a beautiful girl growing up unaware of her true inheritance, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Lindsey Hutchinson. On a moonlit night in 1898, Kathleen Wyman lies in labour at Bessington Hall. Her husband, Edward, is sure that she has been unfaithful to him. In his blind, jealous rage he later gives away the baby to gypsy Rona Parrish, summoned to help with the delivery. Kathleen, frenzied with grief, is soon after locked away in an asylum. Rejected by her father, the little girl begins her new life with only a valuable brooch pinned to her shawl as a clue to her true origins. Named after Rona's own mother, the lovely raven-haired Starlena grows up in ignorance of her true parentage and vast inheritance, believing her birthplace to be the beautiful Whistledown Valley. And Rona, always afraid, stays watchful over the years for any sign that someone might track Starlena down - someone who wishes her harm...

Характеристики
ISBN 0-7088-4844-3
Язык на английском
Надпись Латиница
Количество страниц 444
Издательство Бошқа нашриётлар
Тип обложки Мягкая
Формат бумаги А6
Год издания 1991
Книги, продукты, мировая литература, узбекская литература, бизнес и психология, на русском языке, современная узбекская литература, детская литература, религиозная литература, наука и учебники, для абитуриентов, лучшие книги, топ-100 бестселлеров, художественная литература (биографическая литература), биография , на английском языке много другое. Быстрая доставка в Узбекистан
asaxiy app image

Ваш интернет магазин